NDAA Upper School: 9th – 12th

Welcome

The NDAA Upper School Division offers a college preparatory curriculum that equips students with the broad critical thinking skills needed to successfully serve in any vocation.  Students are offered leadership development opportunities and are strongly encouraged to put their skills into practice in both community service and on-campus service opportunities.  The objective is to develop well balanced, Christ-centered students ready and able to make an impact in their local communities and abroad. With a highly diverse student population, including international students from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, our students embrace diversity, think critically, and are nurtured to become responsible world citizens with a burden for The Great Commission.

Upper School Faculty

sClark

Becky Clark, B.A.

Upper School Principal
ClarkB@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Amy-Abernathy-s.jpg

Amy Abernathy, M.S.Ed.

Advanced-Placement (AP) Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Math Models and Environmental Science Teacher
AbernathyA@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Hilda-Camargo-s.jpg

Hilda Camargo, M.A.

Bible and Leadership Teacher
CamargoH@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

James Friesen

Biology, Physics, and Media Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaacademy.org

Shield

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Music Department
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

sGray

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

Choir Director; Health, Technology, and Theater Arts Teacher
GrayS@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Viara Levterova, M.A.

Foreign Language Teacher
LevterovaV@ndaAcademy.org

Parrish_Rob

Rob Parrish, B.A.

Chaplain; Bible and Leadership Teacher
ParrishR@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Jason-Stirewalt-s.jpg

Jason Stirewalt, B.A. 

English, Creative Writing, and Advanced-Placement (AP) English Teacher StirewaltJ@ndaAcademy.org

Warren_Ashley

Ashley Warren, B.S.

Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, & Leadership Teacher
WarrenA@ndaAcademy.org

sWarrenB

Barry Warren, M.Ed.

U.S. History, Government/Econ, Algebra 1 and Pre-Cal Teacher WarrenB@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Meghan Wazoua

English Teacher
WazouaM@ndaAcademy.org

 Shield

Levi Whitcomb, M.Ed.

Anatomy & Physiology, Biology, Geography, & World History Teacher WhitcombL@ndaAcademy.org

 

Lower School Home

Middle School Home

News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]