NDAA Upper School: 9th – 12th

Welcome

The NDAA Upper School Division offers a college preparatory curriculum that equips students with the broad critical thinking skills needed to successfully serve in any vocation.  Students are offered leadership development opportunities and are strongly encouraged to put their skills into practice in both community service and on-campus service opportunities.  The objective is to develop well balanced, Christ-centered students ready and able to make an impact in their local communities and abroad. With a highly diverse student population, including international students from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, our students embrace diversity, think critically, and are nurtured to become responsible world citizens with a burden for The Great Commission.

Upper School Faculty

sWolfe

Melonie Wolfe, B.Ed.

Upper School Principal
Math Department Head
WolfeM@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Amy-Abernathy-s.jpg

Amy Abernathy, M.S.Ed.

Physics, Math Models and Environmental Science Teacher
Science Department Head
AbernathyA@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Hilda-Camargo-s.jpg

Hilda Camargo, M.A.

ESL and Leadership Teacher
CamargoH@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

James Friesen

English and Digital Media Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaacademy.org

Shield

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Orchestra Director, Band Director
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

sGray

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

Biology, Debate/Speech, Theater Arts, and Robotics Teacher
Robotics Lead
GrayS@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Leonard Hild, M.Ed.,B.Mus.

Choir Director
Music Department Head
HildL@ndaAcademy.org

Parrish_Rob

Rob Parrish, B.A.

Chaplain; Bible and Leadership Teacher
ParrishR@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Jason-Stirewalt-s.jpg

Jason Stirewalt, B.A. 

English, Creative Writing, and Advanced-Placement (AP) English Teacher
StirewaltJ@ndaAcademy.org

Warren_Ashley

Ashley Warren, B.S.

Algebra 2, Geometry, & Current Affairs Teacher
WarrenA@ndaAcademy.org

sWarrenB

Barry Warren, M.Ed.

U.S. History, Government/Economics, Algebra 1 and Pre-Cal Teacher
WarrenB@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Sherrie Warren, M.Ed.

Chemistry Teacher
WarrenS@ndaAcademy.org

 Shield

Levi Whitcomb, M.Ed.

World Geography, World History, Health and Debate Teacher
WhitcombL@ndaAcademy.org

Lower School Home

Middle School Home

News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]