NDAA Upper School: 9th – 12th

 

Welcome

The NDAA Upper School Division offers a college preparatory curriculum that equips students with the broad critical thinking skills needed to successfully serve in any vocation.  Students are offered leadership development opportunities and are strongly encouraged to put their skills into practice in both community service and on-campus service opportunities.  The objective is to develop well balanced, Christ-centered students ready and able to make an impact in their local communities and abroad.

With a highly diverse student population, including international students from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, our students embrace diversity, think critically, and are nurtured to become responsible world citizens with a burden for The Great Commission.

 

Upper School Faculty

sClark

Becky Clark, BA

Upper School Principal

ClarkB@ndaAcademy.org

sAbernathy

Amy Abernathy, M.S.Ed.

Physics and Environmental Science Teacher
Outdoor Education (E3+)

AbernathyA@ndaAcademy.org

Ella Nguyen Burgos

English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher

BurgosE@ndaAcademy.org

sCamargo

Hilda Camargo, M.A.

Spanish, Bible, and Leadership Teacher

CamargoH@ndaAcademy.org

sGray

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

Speech, Media and Technology Teacher

GrayS@ndaAcademy.org

sJetter

Josh Jetter, BS

Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher

JetterJ@ndaAcademy.org

Parrish_Rob

Rob Parrish, BA

Chaplain
Bible & Leadership Teacher

ParrishR@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Elphis Stirewalt

Handbells & Choir Teacher

StirewaltE@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Jason Stirewalt

English and Advanced-Placement English Teacher

StirewaltJ@ndaAcademy.org

Warren_Ashley

Ashley Warren, BS

Algebra 2, Geometry, & Leadership Teacher

WarrenA@ndaAcademy.org

sWarrenB

Barry Warren, M.Ed.

U.S. History, Government/Econ, Algebra 1 and Pre-Cal Teacher

WarrenB@ndaAcademy.org

 Shield

Sherrie Warren, M.Ed.

Chemistry Teacher

WarrenS@ndaAcademy.org

 Shield

Levi Whitcomb, M.Ed.

Anatomy & Physiology, Biology, Geography, & World History Teacher

WhitcombL@ndaAcademy.org

 

Lower School Home

Middle School Home


News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]