NDAA Middle School: 6th – 8th

 

Middle School Academic Program

The NDAA Middle School division includes grades 6 – 8.  The program is departmentalized with eight teachers working in this department. Beginning in 6th grade, Middle School students rotate classrooms for each subject and are taught by teachers who specialize in their respective curriculum areas. The focus in the middle school grades is in preparing our students for a good transition into high school. Study skills, note-taking, organization and good study habits are all part of successful preparation for this transition.  In addition, students are encouraged to develop a personal relationship with Christ as their Lord and Savior.  The school also fosters a dynamic learning environment that encourages academic excellence.  High level critical thinking is cultivated and spiritual development reinforced on a daily basis.  Together with staff and other volunteers, we seek to mold students fully equipped to make intelligent decisions with an eternal perspective.

North Dallas Adventist Academy (NDAA) nurtures socially responsible youths with a passion for service and a strong love for God.  With a firm commitment to providing each student with a holistic education, each child is mentored to develop mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually.

Middle School Faculty

sClark

Becky Clark, B.A.

Middle School Principal
English Department Head
ClarkB@ndaAcademy.org

sArizagaRi

Rick Arizaga, B.S.

Middle School History Teacher
ArizagaRi@ndaAcademy.org

http://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Hilda-Camargo-s.jpg

Hilda Camargo, M.A.

6th & 7th Grade Bible Teacher
CamargoH@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Middle School Music Teacher, Band Director, Orchestra Director
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

James Friesen

7th Grade Homeroom
Science, Robotics, & P.E. Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Leonard Hild, M.Ed.,B.Mus.

Middle School Music Teacher, Choir Director
Music Department Head
HildL@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Daniel Perez

Middle School Physical Education Teacher
Athletic Director
PerezD@ndaAcademy.org

Yvonne Ruth, M.Ed.

6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
MS Math, Science Teacher
RuthY@ndaAcademy.org

Warren_Ashley

Ashley Warren, B.S.

8th Grade Advanced Math Teacher
WarrenA@ndaAcademy.org

Lower School Home

Upper School Home

News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]