NDAA Middle School: 6th – 8th

 

Middle School Academic Program

The NDAA Middle School division includes grades 6 – 8.  The program is departmentalized with nine teachers working in this department. Beginning in 6th grade, Middle School students rotate classrooms for each subject and are taught by teachers who specialize in their respective curriculum areas. The focus in the middle school grades is in preparing our students for a good transition into high school. Study skills, note-taking, organization and good study habits are all part of successful preparation for this transition.  In addition, students are encouraged to develop a personal relationship with Christ as their Lord and Savior.  The school also fosters a dynamic learning environment that encourages academic excellence.  High level critical thinking is cultivated and spiritual development reinforced on a daily basis.  Together with staff and other volunteers, we seek to mold students fully equipped to make intelligent decisions with an eternal perspective.

North Dallas Adventist Academy (NDAA) nurtures socially responsible youths with a passion for service and a strong love for God.  With a firm commitment to providing each student with a holistic education, each child is mentored to develop mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually.

  Middle School Summer Reading list download 2017 Summer Reading List here

Middle School Faculty

sClark

Becky Clark

Middle School Principal

ClarkB@ndaAcademy.org

sArizagaRi

Rick Arizaga

7th Grade Social Studies Teacher
8th Grade Social Studies, Bible & Spanish Teacher

ArizagaRi@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Hannah Balinao

7th & 8th Grade Math and English Teacher

BalinaoH@ndaAcademy.org

Ella Nguyen Burgos

6th Grade Social Studies, English, & PE Teacher

BurgosE@ndaAcademy.org

sGray

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

8th Grade Science (IPC) Teacher

Grays@ndaAcademy.org

sJetter

Josh Jetter

Physical Education Teacher

JetterJ@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Rodney Lake

Physical Education Teacher

LakeR@ndaAcademy.org

Thomas C. Kennedy, Jr, M.Ed.

6th Grade Math, Science & Bible Teacher
7th Grade Science, Bible & Technology Teacher

KennedyT@ndaAcademy.org

 

Zilei Leite, M.M.

6th Grade Music Teacher

LeiteZ@ndaAcademy.org

 Shield

Elphis Stirewalt

7th-8th Grade Music Teacher

StirewaltE@ndaAcademy.org

 

Lower School Home

Upper School Home

News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]

Prayer Campaign

North Dallas Adventist Academy has become one of the largest schools in the Adventist Pre-K-12 system in Texas. Now it is time for us to “Pray it Forward” to the next phase of the ministry. Will you partner with us in prayer and fasting? Join the NDAA Prayer Band!