NDAA Lower School: K4-5th

 

Principal’s Welcome

sArizagaRo It is my pleasure to welcome you to North Dallas Adventist Academy (NDAA).  We are pleased that you have taken the time to visit our website.  Our hope is that you find our website to be user-friendly and after your visit, you will have a good idea of all we have to offer. The development of the physical, mental, social and spiritual areas of each of our students is of the utmost importance at NDAA.  We recognize that doing so is only possible through a strong partnership with parents, local community, and constituent church members.  We remain thankful for the support of people like you.

~ Rosy Arizaga, Lower School Principal

 

Lower School Academic Program

The NDAA Lower School division serves our 4-year-olds through 5th grade student population.  The Lower School faculty creates a nurturing environment where where students and faculty form a mutual relationship of trust and respect.  While the school year includes many fun in-class and extracurricular activities, the time spent on campus primarily focuses on academic growth through holistic development of mental, physical, social, and spiritual health through our Kinder Literacy Program and our Elementary School Program.

Kinder Literacy Program

The NDAA Kinder Literacy Program is divided into three levels:

  • Early Literacy (must be 4 years old by September 1st)
  • Reading Readiness (must be 5 years old by September 1st)
  • Accelerated Reader (must be 5 years old by September 1st)

Every student entering the program will be assessed to determine their appropriate placement level.  This ensures that every student will be learning at their own level and thus maximizing their learning experience.  For more information, see the NDAA Kinder Literacy Fact Sheet.

NDAA Kinder Program Questions & Answers

Elementary School Program

The NDAA Elementary School Program consists of single-grade classrooms with highly passionate, well-qualified, experienced teachers.  In addition to solid academic curriculum, our Kindergarten through 5th grade students participate in physical instruction and music education throughout the academic week.   

Lower School Faculty

sArizagaRo

Rosy Arizaga, BS

Lower School Principal Elementary Teacher ArizagaRo@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Evelyn Kincaid, BS

Kinder Literacy Program Teacher Reading Readiness & Accelerated Reader Kincaide@ndaAcademy.org

Yvonne Ruth, M.Ed.

Kinder Literacy Program Teacher Reading Readiness & Accelerated Reader RuthY@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Sarai Sanchez, BS

Kinder Literacy Program Teacher Reading Readiness & Accelerated Reader SanchezS@ndaAcademy.org

sCain

Joice Cain, BS

1st Grade Teacher CainJ@ndaacademy.org

Bocanegra_Vanessa

Vanessa Bocanegra, BS

2nd Grade Teacher BocanegraV@ndaacademy.org

sJetter

Danette Gamero, BA

3rd Grade Teacher GameroD@ndaacademy.org

sNavarrete

Anais Reno, M.Ed.

4th Grade Teacher RenoA@ndaacademy.org

Walkowiak_MeLanie

Melanie Walkowiak, BS

5th Grade Teacher WalkowiakM@ndaAcademy.org

 Zilei Leite, M.M.

Lower School Music Teacher LeiteZ@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Rodney Lake

Physical Education Teacher

 

Middle School Home

Upper School Home

News

The Adventist Education Advantage

The Adventist Education Advantage

The longer children attend Adventist schools, the higher their average achievement. CognitiveGene[Click Here]

6 Myths About Adventist Education

6 Myths About Adventist Education

See the highlights of a 4-year study that debunks 6 myths about Adventist education.  It follows 30,[Click Here]