Welcome

The NDAA Upper School Division offers a college preparatory curriculum that equips students with the broad critical thinking skills needed to successfully serve in any vocation.  Students are offered leadership development opportunities and are strongly encouraged to put their skills into practice in both community service and on-campus service opportunities.  The objective is to develop well balanced, Christ-centered students ready and able to make an impact in their local communities and abroad. With a highly diverse student population, including international students from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, our students embrace diversity, think critically, and are nurtured to become responsible world citizens with a burden for The Great Commission.

Upper School Faculty

sClark

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

Science, Robotics Teacher, Drama Director
GrayS@ndaAcademy.org
sClark

Amy Abernathy, M.Ed.

Science, Math Teacher, Outdoor Education Teacher
AbernathyA@ndaAcademy.org
sClark

Kevin Dobson, Ph.D.

Precalculus Teacher, Robotics
DobsonK@ndaAcademy.org

sClark

James Friesen, M.Ed.

English and Digital Media Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaacademy.org

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Flores_Hector_s.jpg

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Orchestra Director, Band Director, Choir Director
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Francis-Nicholas-s.jpgFrancis Nicholas

P.E. Teacher
Athletic Director
NicholasF@ndaAcademy.org

sClark

Jason Stirewalt, B.A.

English, Creative Writing, and
Advanced-Placement (AP) English Teacher
StirewaltJ@ndaAcademy.org

sClark

Melonie Wolfe, B.Ed.

Math Teacher; Math Department Head
WolfeM@ndaAcademy.org

Lower School Home

Middle School Home