Welcome

The NDAA Upper School Division offers a college preparatory curriculum that equips students with the broad critical thinking skills needed to successfully serve in any vocation.  Students are offered leadership development opportunities and are strongly encouraged to put their skills into practice in both community service and on-campus service opportunities.  The objective is to develop well balanced, Christ-centered students ready and able to make an impact in their local communities and abroad. With a highly diverse student population, including international students from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, our students embrace diversity, think critically, and are nurtured to become responsible world citizens with a burden for The Great Commission.

Upper School Faculty

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/Anne-Marie-Jacobs.jpg

Anne-Marie Jacobs, M.Ed.

Upper School Principal
Social Sciences Teacher
JacobsA@ndaAcademy.org

Amy Abernathy, M.S.Ed.

Physics, Math Models and Environmental Science Teacher
Science Department Head
AbernathyA@ndaAcademy.org

Kevin Dobson, Ph.D.

Precalculus Teacher
DobsonK@ndaAcademy.org

James Friesen, M.Ed.

English and Digital Media Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaacademy.org

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Flores_Hector_s.jpg

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Orchestra Director, Band Director
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

Biology, Debate/Speech, Theater Arts, and Robotics Teacher
Robotics Lead
GrayS@ndaAcademy.org

Leonard Hild, M.Ed.,B.Mus.

Choir Director
Music Department Head
HildL@ndaAcademy.org

Francis Nicholas

P.E. Teacher
Athletic Director
NicholasF@ndaAcademy.org

Parrish_Rob

Rob Parrish, B.A.

Chaplain; Bible and Leadership Teacher
ParrishR@ndaAcademy.org

Daniel Perez

P.E. Teacher
PerezD@ndaAcademy.org

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Jason-Stirewalt-s.jpg

Jason Stirewalt, B.A.

English, Creative Writing, and Advanced-Placement (AP) English Teacher
StirewaltJ@ndaAcademy.org

Warren_Ashley

Ashley Warren, B.S.

Math and Social Sciences Teacher
WarrenA@ndaAcademy.org

Shield

Levi Whitcomb, M.Ed.

Social Sciences, Health and Debate Teacher
WhitcombL@ndaAcademy.org

Melonie Wolfe, B.Ed.

Math Teacher
Math Department Head
WolfeM@ndaAcademy.org

Lower School Home

Middle School Home