Middle School Academic Program

The NDAA Middle School division includes grades 6 – 8.  The program is departmentalized with eight teachers working in this department. Beginning in 6th grade, Middle School students rotate classrooms for each subject and are taught by teachers who specialize in their respective curriculum areas. The focus in the middle school grades is in preparing our students for a good transition into high school. Study skills, note-taking, organization and good study habits are all part of successful preparation for this transition.  In addition, students are encouraged to develop a personal relationship with Christ as their Lord and Savior.  The school also fosters a dynamic learning environment that encourages academic excellence.  High level critical thinking is cultivated and spiritual development reinforced on a daily basis.  Together with staff and other volunteers, we seek to mold students fully equipped to make intelligent decisions with an eternal perspective.

North Dallas Adventist Academy (NDAA) nurtures socially responsible youths with a passion for service and a strong love for God.  With a firm commitment to providing each student with a holistic education, each child is mentored to develop mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually.

Middle School Faculty

sArizagaRo

Rosy Arizaga, M.Ed.

Middle School Principal
Middle School Choir Teacher
ArizagaRo@ndaAcademy.org

sArizagaRi

Rick Arizaga, B.S.


8th Grade Bible & Social Studies Teacher
ArizagaRi@ndaAcademy.org

Edye Campos, MAPM


7th Grade Bible Teacher; Chaplain
CamposE@ndaAcademy.org

sClark

Becky Clark, B.A.

Middle School English & Journalism Teacher
ClarkB@ndaAcademy.org

Kevin Dobson, Ph.D.

Middle School Robotics Teacher
DobsonK@ndaAcademy.org
https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Flores_Hector_s.jpg

Héctor Flores, M.Mus.

Middle School Band Director
Orchestra Director
FloresH@ndaAcademy.org

https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Friesen_James-333x500.jpg

James Friesen, M.Ed.

8th Gr Homeroom, 6th Gr PE Teacher, 7th Gr Science & Social Studies Teacher
FriesenJ@ndaAcademy.org

Stephan Gray, M.Ed.

6th Grade & 8th Grade Science Teacher
GrayS@ndaAcademy.org
https://ndaacademy.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Francis-Nicholas-s.jpg

Francis Nicholas, B.S.

7th & 8th Grade P.E. Teacher
Athletic Director
NicholasF@ndaAcademy.org

Yvonne Ruth, M.Ed.

6th Gr Homeroom, Middle School Math Teacher
RuthY@ndaAcademy.org

 

Lower School Home

Upper School Home